Depravity: A Beauty and the Beast Novel (Book 1) by M.J. Haag {REVIEW}



Depravity: A Beauty and the Beast Novel (Beastly Tales Book 1)
by M.J. Haag 
Published June 16th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Fairy Tales





When sixteen year old Benella is locked behind the massive gates of an unforgiving beast's estate, she knows her fate is sealed. Yet, the fate isn’t one she expects. Her encounter with the beast starts a bizarre cycle of bargaining for her freedom, a freedom the beast seems determined to see her lose.





Amazon Smashwords ♦ Kobo iBooks ♦ B&N


Other books in the Series

(Clicking on covers will take you to Goodreads)





WOW, WOW, and WOW!!

To say I loved this new retelling of Beauty and the Beast is an understatement. I've always loved fairy tales so when I stumbled across this book I immediately purchased it and started reading it. Two chapters in and I knew that I just had to share it on my blog. This author immediately captivates you in her magical and intriguing web with a well paced story line and filled with characters who are so in depth that you find yourself feeling like you know them on a personal level. Her imagination and perception of how this story should really be told is completely outstanding and this book deserves way more than five stars. I was completely consumed with this fascinating tale and I know that you will too. 

Please note that this retelling is for mature audiences only.





MJ Haag is the pen name for Melissa Haag, a multi-published author of three series. As MJ Haag she writes adult paranormal/fantasy romance. The Beastly Tales starts with Depravity, publishing June 2015. There are 2 more books in this series. Deceit publishes July 2015 and Devastation in August 2015. 

As Melissa Haag she's the bestselling author of the YA paranormal romance Judgement of the Six series and the Judgement of the Six Companion Series.

Melissa Haag currently resides in Wisconsin with her husband and three children. 








No comments